Block List
Feature Description
To block a user's messages, add the user to the blocklist.
Blocklist
Blocking a user
By default, a blocked user does not know that he/she is "blocked". After the user sends a message, the error code indicating that he/she has been blocked will not be returned.
To have the "You have been blocked by the user" error message returned after a blocked user sends a message, you can log in to the Console > Chat > Configuration > Friends. Set Blocked User Message Sending Status. Choose Show as failed, when a blocked user sends a message, a failure message appears, and the SDK receives error code 20007.
// Add a user to the blocklistV2TimValueCallback<List<V2TimFriendOperationResult>> addBlackList = await friendshipManager.addToBlackList(userIDList: ['user1']);
Unblocking a user
Call
deleteFromBlackList (Details) to remove a user from the blocklist, after which messages from the user can be received.// Remove a user from the blocklistV2TimValueCallback<List<V2TimFriendOperationResult>> deleteBlackList = await friendshipManager.deleteFromBlackList(userIDList: ['user1']);
Getting the blocklist
// Get the blocklistV2TimValueCallback<List<V2TimFriendInfo>> blacklist = await friendshipManager.getBlackList();
